Calendar

March 2020

Click an event to show/hide the details.

Sunday 1 Mar

10:00

Family Service

  St Lawrence's, Hungerford
  •  Church Service
  •  Sun 1 March at 10:00
  •  St Lawrence's, Parsonage Lane, The Croft, Hungerford, Berkshire, RG17 0JB
  • Details

    People of all ages are welcome and music is chosen to suit both grandparents and children. The readings and prayers are usually led by families from our congregation and tea and coffee are served after the service.

  • Contact

Tuesday 3 Mar

Wednesday 4 Mar

Sunday 8 Mar

16:00

Contemporary Service

  St Lawrence's, Hungerford
  •  Church Service
  •  Sun 8 March at 16:00
  •  St Lawrence's, Parsonage Lane, The Croft, Hungerford, Berkshire, RG17 0JB
  • Details

    Worship led by a band, some prayers, a bible reading and a talk before a few final songs, with the service lasting about 75 minutes.

    At the end we serve tea, coffee and biscuits. Many people come to join us from the surrounding villages.

  • Contact

18:30

A Week of Accompanied Prayer

  Our Lady of Lourdes Catholic Church, Hungerford
  •  Church Service
  •  Sun 8 March at 18:30
  •  Our Lady of Lourdes Catholic Church, Priory Road, Hungerford, RG17 0GY
  • Details

    The perfect spiritual retreat. It's closer than you think.

     

    The week starts with a service at Our Lady of Lourdes Catholic Church at 6:30pm on Sunday, 8th March and concludes with a service at St Lawrence's at 7:30pm on Friday, 13th March.

     

    Monday to Friday you will meet one to one with an experienced prayer guide for approximately 30 minutes and you also commit to pray for about 30 minutes a day.

     

    Do come and join in.

  • Contact

Monday 9 Mar

20:00

Book Group

  Fairview, Hungerford
  •  Church Activity
  •  Mon 9 March at 20:00
  •  Fairview, 14 Fairview Road, Hungerford, RG27 0BT
  • Details

    We will be looking at the Archbishop’s Lent Book 'Saying Yes to Life'.

  • Contact

    •  Mike Morecroft

Tuesday 10 Mar

Wednesday 11 Mar

Friday 13 Mar

19:30

A Week of Accompanied Prayer

  St Lawrence's, Hungerford
  •  Church Service
  •  Fri 13 March at 19:30
  •  St Lawrence's, Parsonage Lane, The Croft, Hungerford, Berkshire, RG17 0JB
  • Details

    The perfect spiritual retreat. It's closer than you think.

     

    The week starts with a service at Our Lady of Lourdes Catholic Church at 6:30pm on Sunday, 8th March and concludes with a service at St Lawrence's at 7:30pm on Friday, 13th March.

     

    Monday to Friday you will meet one to one with an experienced prayer guide for approximately 30 minutes and you also commit to pray for about 30 minutes a day.

     

    Do come and join in.

  • Contact

Saturday 14 Mar

Sunday 15 Mar

Monday 16 Mar

Tuesday 17 Mar

Thursday 19 Mar

Tuesday 24 Mar